In the EU, any 'wine made from organically grown grapes' is classed as organic. These grapes are grown using fertilisers and sprays made from natural compounds, though copper and sulphur are allowed. Different nations have different certification criteria and as a result standards may vary.
VEGAN AND VEGETARIAN WINE
These wines have been made using fining agents that are vegan or vegetarian, primarily pea protein instead of animal derived proteins. Vegan wines will also be vegetarian but vegetarian wines may use egg protein as a fining agent and therefore not be vegan.